Oscar Peterson-Plays The Cole Porter Songbook 12″ Vinyl 180gr

1,450 L

Availability: S’ka stok Kategori: ,

“Oscar Peterson Plays the Cole Porter Songbook” marked the pianist’s second album dedicated exclusively to Porter’s compositions (he had first tried a similar concept in 1952 when his trio included Ray Brown on bass and Barney Kessel on guitar). This 1959 LP, however, is considered one of his best albums ever and features his star trio with Brown again on bass, and Ed Thigpen on drums. In this line of Songbooks by famous composers, Peterson had also recorded a kind of homage to the repertoire of Frank Sinatra that same year, on which he had also included a Cole Porter song, “I Get a Kick out of You”, which has been added here as a bonus. Ron Wynn gave Oscar Peterson Plays the Cole Porter Songbook a rating of four and a half stars in All Music Guide, stating that, “With Ray Brown on bass and Ed Thigpen on drums, Oscar Peterson reworks Cole Porter and says something original and distinctive.

Track List

1. In The Still Of The Night
2. It’s Alright With Me
3. Love For Sale
4. Just One Of Those Things
5. I’ve Got You Under My Skin
6. Every Time We Say Goodbye
7. Night And Day
8. Easy To Love
9. Why Can’t You Behave
10.I love Paris
11.I Concentrate On You
12.It’s De-Lovely
13. I Get A Kick Out Of you

Sapo keni shtuar këtë produkt në shportë: